Void a Payroll Transaction

Void a payroll transaction to reverse a payroll transaction that has already been posted. Voiding a payroll transaction completely negates the original payroll transaction by updating all related information, including the employee's time card and month-to-date and year-to-date totals.

  1. On the Void Payroll Checks and Advices screen, create a void payroll transaction and assign it to a posting group.
  2. Review the void payroll transactions in the posting group.
  3. Post the void payroll transactions in the posting group.
    Note: Once you post a voided payroll transaction, you can no longer modify it.
After you void a payroll transaction, you may want to: