Delete catalog items

CAUTION: When you delete a folder in a catalog, all the cost items and other folders in that folder are also deleted. Once you delete an item from the catalog, the item is permanently deleted. You cannot undo the deletion of items.
  1. Open a job in the Manage Estimates screen.
  2. From the Catalog tab, click to select the catalog that contains the cost items you want to delete from the Catalog field.
  3. Select the folder that contains the cost items you want to delete.
  4. To select cost items, do one of the following:
    • To select one item to delete, select the folder you want to delete, or select any cell of the cost item you want to delete.

    • To select multiple sequential cost items, select any cell of the first cost item in the sequence you want to delete, hold Shift, then select any cell of the last cost item in the sequential list you want to delete.

    • To select multiple non-sequential cost items, hold Ctrl, then select any cell on each cost item you want to delete.

  5. To delete the selected items from the catalog, click Delete on the speedbar or right-click on the cell and select Delete.
    Note: If you selected a cost item to delete that is used in an assembly, a confirmation popup window appears to warn you that the cost item is in an assembly and the deletion of the cost item will change the cost of the assembly. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the cost item.
  6. Click OK to delete the selected cost items from the catalog.