Expand and Collapse Assemblies
You can expand or collapse all the list assemblies and visual assemblies in the Estimate and Catalog tabs. When you expand all the assemblies, all the cost items and other assemblies that make up each assembly are displayed under the assembly. Expanded assemblies and their members are highlighted in a color based on the assembly type. When you collapse all the assemblies, all the cost items and assemblies that make up the assemblies are hidden so that only the assemblies that are on the same level as the individual cost items in the estimate are shown.
You can manually expand individual assemblies by selecting the plus icon located to the left of the assembly. The cost items and other assemblies that make up the assembly appear and the plus icon changes to a minus icon . You can collapse the assembly by selecting the minus icon. The cost items and assemblies that make up the assembly are hidden and the minus icon changes back to the plus icon
To open a job in the Manage Estimates screen, click OK.in the All Tasks pane. Then select the job you want to open, and click
- Multiple users can work on the same job in the Estimating tab at the same time. The last person to perform an edit function to an estimate item will have the data retained.
- Any sorts a user performs are temporary unless the job is set to Exclusive mode, which allows you to save sorts. Moving items also requires the job to be set to exclusive, or the move will be temporary.
- To turn Exclusive mode on, get all other users to close the job, then click Set Job Exclusive. Make the changes to the estimate, then turn Exclusive mode off by clicking Set Job Exclusive again.
- You can also lock a job, which not only turns on Exclusive mode, it prevents other users from editing the job. Note that all users can view a locked job. To lock a job, get all other users to close the job, then click Lock Job. To unlock a job, click Lock Job again.
- Any filters performed in the Estimate tab are only seen by the user performing the filter.
- You will see changes occur in real-time by changing tabs in the Manage Estimates screen or by refreshing the Estimate tab.