Delete an employee time card

You can delete an employee time card as long as it has not been posted.
  1. Open the Enter Time Card by Employee screen.
  2. Note the active company. If you want to change it, click in the header and select the appropriate company.
  3. In the Posting Group field, do one of the following:
    • Enter the code of the posting group associated with the payroll cycle for the time card.

    • Click to select the posting group associated with the payroll cycle for the time card from Lookup List.

    • If you have already entered a time card, use the default of the previous posting group.

  4. In the Employee field, do one of the following:
    • Enter the code of the employee for the time card and press Tab.

    • Click to select the employee for the time card from a Lookup List.

      Note: In the lookup list, you can select the Include only employees without a pending time card in the selected posting group checkbox to filter the list for employees who do not have a pending time card in the selected posting group. If you select the checkbox and there is no posting group selected, the lookup list displays employees who do not have a pending time card in any posting group.
  5. Click Delete Time Card.
  6. Click Yes.