Delete an existing bank reconciliation

When you delete an existing bank reconciliation, transactions that were previously cleared will appear on subsequent reconciliations.

  1. Open the Bank Reconciliation screen.
  2. Note the active company. If you want to change it, click in the header and select the appropriate company.
  3. In the Account field, do one of the following:
    • Enter the general ledger account associated with the bank account you want to reconcile.

    • Click to select the general ledger account associated with the bank account you want to reconcile from a Lookup List.

  4. In the Reconciliation Thru Date field, enter the closing date from your bank statement or click to select the date from a Date Picker.
  5. Press Tab.
  6. Click Delete Reconcile. A confirmation is displayed, asking if you are sure you want to delete the reconciliation.
  7. Click Yes on the confirmation.
    Note: Before clicking Yes on the confirmation, verify that the date of the reconciliation you are deleting is correct.