Delete Contracts

Use the Delete Contracts screen to enter a list of contracts to delete. These should be contracts that are completely closed and for which history is no longer needed. Protection is provided in this screen to prevent contracts that have a non-zero balance from being deleted. If this contract is not closed, an error message will display. Only contracts for closed jobs may be deleted.

Once the contracts are entered, the software will prompt to proceed with the update.

Important:

Make a backup before records are purged from the software.