Purge Invoice History - Cost Center Information

If the cost center feature is enabled in the Enterprise Installation screen, when performing the Purge Invoice History update Spectrum will remove the customer invoice history only if the operator performing the update has permission to access the cost center assigned to the invoice. Spectrum compares the invoice’s cost center with cost centers in the operator’s assigned scheme; if the invoice cost center is not present, then that invoice history is not removed. Spectrum also compares the customer’s list of shared cost centers with cost centers in the operator’s assigned scheme; if there are no common cost centers, then that customer history is not removed.