G/L User-Defined Fields Maintenance

Use the G/L User-Defined Fields Maintenance screen to view, add, edit, delete, and purge General Ledger user-defined fields.

The data on this screen defaults based on the settings on the General Ledger Installation - User-Defined Fields tab. The settings and their results are listed below.

Allow setup of company-specific fields

Selected: You can set up company-specific user-defined fields for the current company.

Clear: You cannot set up company-specific user-defined fields.

Allow setup of non-company-specific fields (company ALL)

Selected: You can set up user-defined fields for all companies.

Clear: You cannot set up user-defined fields that are not company-specific.

Show non-company-specific fields in G/L account maintenance (company ALL)

Selected: You can add or edit user-defined fields for all companies.

Clear: You can only add, edit, or view user-defined fields associated with the current company.

The data that displays in the list box below is view-only. You can change one or all user-defined fields, add, or delete them by clicking the buttons at the bottom of the screen.