User-Defined Fields Purge - Cost Center Information

If the cost center feature is enabled in the Enterprise Installation screen, Spectrum will remove the records designated to be purged only if you have security access to all affected accounts. Spectrum compares the account’s list of shared cost centers with the cost centers in your assigned scheme; and if there are no common cost centers, then the user-defined field will not be purged and no G/L account changes will be recorded.