User-Defined Fields Purge
Use this window to purge selected user-defined fields.
If the Enterprise Installation option to use cost centers is set to Yes or Pending for this company, then when purging an employee user defined field, Spectrum removes the records only if you have permission to access all affected employees.
An error message displays if a user-defined field is in use and you are not authorized to access at least one employee for which the user-defined code has data recorded. While you may have full security in the current company, some user-defined codes are shared among ALL companies. If the selected code is used for an employee that is in another company and you do not have security access to that company, then the code cannot be purged.