Deleting User-Defined Fields
Should you decide that a user-defined field is no longer needed, you can follow these steps to remove it from the software.
- On the User-Defined Fields screen, select the field that you want to delete.
- Click the Delete button. The software will determine whether there are any records currently assigned to the selected record.
- If no relationship is found, the user-defined field is deleted and you will receive a confirmation message.
- If a relationship is found and your operator has security authorization to purge records, a warning message displays and the user-defined field is removed from the list box and all associated records.
- If a relationship is found and your operator does NOT have security authorization to purge records, an error message displays and no records are removed.