Grid Settings - Saving Grid Settings

Save the settings you use to configure your grid.

Save the current grid settings

  1. Select Save Grid As in the Grid Settings pane.
  2. In the Save Grid As field, enter a unique name for the grid settings.
  3. In the Description field, enter a description for the grid settings.
  4. Select the Share With All Users checkbox to share the saved grid settings with all Viewpoint Estimating users. Deselect the checkbox to prevent other users from using the saved grid settings.
  5. Click OK.

View the grid using one of your saved settings

In the My Grids area of the Grid Settings pane, click on the saved grid settings you want to view.

Save changes to your saved grid settings

  1. In the My Grids area of the Grid Settings pane, click on the saved grid settings you want to modify.
  2. Make the changes to the grid.
  3. Click Save Grid in the Grid Settings pane.
  4. Click OK.

View the grid using another user's saved settings

Select All User Grids in the Grid Settings pane and click on the saved grid settings you want to view. Other user's saved settings are only available if they made them available to other users by selecting the Share With All Users checkbox.

Modify the properties of your saved grid settings

  1. In the Grid Settings pane, right-click on the grid settings and select Properties.
  2. In the Save Report Options As field, modify the name for the grid settings as needed.
  3. In the Description field, modify the description for the grid settings as needed.
  4. Select the Share With All Users checkbox to share the saved grid settings with all users. Deselect the checkbox to prevent other users from using the saved grid settings.
  5. Click OK.
  6. Click OK.

Reset the grid to the default settings

Select Default Grid in the Grid Settings pane.

Delete the current saved grid settings

Select Delete Grid in the Grid Settings pane.