Delete a user-defined field

You can delete a user-defined field as long as you have not used it anywhere in the application.

  1. Open the User-Defined Fields screen.
  2. Click to select the document or record that contains the user-defined field you want to delete.
  3. Click .
  4. Repeat steps 2 - 3, as needed, to delete other user-defined fields.
  5. Click Close.
    Note: When you close the screen after deleting a user-defined field, the application shuts down.
  6. Restart Viewpoint Estimating.