Deactivate a Package on a Business Unit

You can deactivate a package if it is no longer needed.

Packages are deactivated instead of deleted so that they are still included in statistical analysis and reports. You can reactivate a deactivated package, if needed.

If you have a large number of packages, you may need to search for the package you want to deactivate. In the Business Packages screen, enter search criteria in the Search pane and click Search.

Fastpath: Business Setup > Standards and Templates > Business Packages
  1. In the Current Business Is field, select the highest level business unit within the business.
  2. Select Business Setup > Standards and Templates > Business Packages.
  3. Locate the package you want to deactivate and do one of the following:
    • Right-click on the package and select Deactivate Package.
    • Select the check box next to the package and click the Deactivate button .
  4. Click OK to confirm.
The package is no longer available for use, but still appears in analysis.