Deactivate a Task Type

You can deactivate a task type if it is no longer needed.

Task types are deactivated instead of deleted so that they are still included in statistical analyses and reports.
Fastpath: Business Setup > Standards and Templates > Task Types
  1. In the Current Business Is field, select the highest level business unit within the business.
  2. Select Business Setup > Standards and Templates > Task Types.
  3. In the Search pane, enter criteria for the task type to deactivate, and click Search.
  4. Locate the task type that you want to deactivate and do one of the following:
    • Right-click on the task type and select Deactivate Task Type.
    • Select the check box next to the task type and click the Deactivate button .
  5. Click OK to confirm.
The task type is no longer available for use but still appears in reports. You can reactivate a task type at any time.