If you created a task that you no longer need, you can delete it, depending on your permissions.
- From the Items page of the task container, right-click on the mouse icon next to the task and select Delete.
- If the task has previous revisions, select the revision that you want to make current.
- Enter the Reason you are deleting the task.
- Select Delete Entire Task Item.
Note: If you accidentally deleted a task, contact Support with the name and previous location of the task.