Shared grid templates allow users to see and modify timecard lines entered by another user on the Grid Template based on permissions.
This article discusses shared grid templates only. For full details on configuring grid timecards, see Grid Timecard Settings.
By default, Grid Timecard lines are restricted to the Grid Timecard they are entered on, meaning you can only see those lines if you entered them or can approve for the employees entered on the Grid Timecard. Timecard managers can access the timecard lines by selecting the View button for that timecard summary line on the Timecard Approval page ( ).
If the Grid Template is shared, users will be able to see and modify timecard lines entered by another user on the Grid Template as long as they have permission to enter or approve for those employees.
Shared templates are configured on the Grid Timecard Templates page and apply to new templates only. If you have already created templates and you want to switch to a shared template, deselect the Active checkbox for the old templates, and create new shared templates.
The Submit All option on shared grid timecard templates is restricted to employees managed by the signed in user.