Revert a Trimble ID to Viewpoint ID

Team Administrators can disassociate a Trimble account from a Viewpoint ID/SSO account to prompt a new upgrade attempt for that user.

All users can reset their password on their own by using the Forgot Password? link in the login screen.
Use this function if for any reason a user needs a new attempt at upgrading their Viewpoint ID to Trimble ID.
  1. If you haven't already, log in to the Trimble Construction One workcenter.
  2. Click on your name in the upper right corner and select Admin Center.
    Note: If you don't see Admin Center, you have not been set up as an administrator. Contact your System Administrator for assistance.

    If you have more than one enterprise, select it from the Admin Center list.

    The selected Enterprise tab appears.
  3. Click the User Management tab.
  4. Click Unlink TID.
    The Unlink User window appears.
  5. Enter the user's email address in the corresponding field.
  6. (Optional) Add a message to be included with the email.
  7. Select Unlink User.
The user's Viewpoint ID is no longer associated with their Trimble ID.
On their next login attempt, this user will be required to upgrade to a Trimble account.