Delete an RFI

You can delete an RFI to completely remove it from Viewpoint Team™ by going to Projects > RFIs > More > Delete.

CAUTION: You cannot recover an RFI once you delete it. Also, you cannot reuse the RFI number even after the RFI is deleted.
  1. From the home page, under Projects, select the name of the project you want to open.
    Alternatively, go to the main menu in the upper left-hand corner, select Projects, and then select the name of the project you want to open.
    The Dashboard for the project appears.
  2. Click the RFIs tab.
  3. Click on the RFI number for the RFI you want to work with.
    Note: The RFI number appears in blue text and becomes underlined when you mouse over it.
    The RFI page appears.
  4. Click the More button in the upper right corner and select Delete.
  5. In the confirmation message, click Delete.
The RFI is removed from Viewpoint Team™.