About Deleting On-Cost Invoices
You can delete on-cost invoices in the AP Transaction Entry form. This article applies only to users in Australia.
To delete on-cost invoices, add them to an AP Transaction Entry batch just like a regular invoice, select D-Delete from the Action drop-down, and process the batch. However, because on-cost invoices are based on an original subcontractor/vendor invoice there are some differences in the process.
If you attempt to delete the original subcontractor invoice, and there are associated on-cost invoices that have not been posted yet, the system will not allow you to delete the original invoice. You must first delete the associated on-cost invoices before deleting the original invoice. However, you must first add the on-cost invoices into a batch and delete them prior to adding the original invoice into a batch for deletion. You cannot delete the original invoice and all of its associated on-cost invoices in the same batch.
If you add an original subcontractor invoice back into a batch, and it has associated on-cost invoices that have been posted, the system will display red text warnings in AP Transaction Entry. In this case, you should not delete the invoices.
When deleting an on-cost invoice, the system will automatically reset the on-cost processing status on the original subcontractor invoice to "waiting." This means that the original invoice will be available for review when adding invoices to AP On-Cost Workfile.
If there are multiple on-cost invoices associated with the original invoice, the original invoice's on-cost processing status will remain as "processed" and will not display in AP On-Cost Workfile.