About the JB Invoice Purge Form
Use this form to purge invoices.
You can purge invoices for a single contract, single AR customer, single billing number, or all invoices through a specific invoice date.
Until purged, you can edit, change, and re-print invoices. The Purge Invoices in Open Months option allows you to purge invoices in an open month; however, you will typically want to leave this option unchecked to prevent the system from purging invoices with an open billing month. Check this box when purging by contract.
The purge process determines invoices to purge as follows:
If the bill status is ‘A-Active’ – These bills will be deleted as long as they meet the specified criteria and do not exist in a JB Interface batch.
If the bill status is ‘C-Change’ or ‘D-Delete’ – These bills will never be deleted. You will need to interface the bills first, then re-run the purge process.
If the bill status is ‘I-Interfaced’ or ‘N-Never Interfaced’ – These bills will be deleted as long as they meet the specified selection criteria.