Purge Contract: Contract
Contract field in the JC Contract Purge field, Purge Contract tab.
Enabled only when purging by contract.
Enter the contract to purge. If the contract is eligible for purging (that is, has a ‘hard closed’ status), it will be added to the contracts grid in the lower part of the form. If the contract is not eligible for purging (that is, has an ‘open’ or ‘soft closed’ status), a message is displayed indicating the contract has not been closed and cannot be purged. It will not be added to the contracts grid. You will need to close the contract before you can purge it.
For more information and step-by-step instructions to purge contracts or contract history, see About the JC Contract Purge Form.