Delete a Custom Table/Form or Column
Once you have created and saved a custom form, you can delete it if necessary.
Before deleting or making changes to a custom form, carefully consider the data stored in the table beforehand.
- In the UD User Table and Form Setup form, check the Record Count field to see if any data is currently being stored in the table. The Record Count displays the number of data records in red. Make sure that the stored data is not needed before deleting the table.
- Select the table or the column you want to delete, and click the Delete button or select Delete from the Edit menu.
- If you make deletions you want to undo, click Undo Changes, and the table will revert to its previous state.
- When all changes are made to your satisfaction, click Update Table. Important: Once the Update Table button is clicked, the table is saved and the Undo Change button becomes unavailable. If changes are needed, columns, or the entire table, will need to be deleted and recreated with the proper settings.