Deleting a User with VA User Delete

You can delete a user with VA User Delete.

When you delete a user, the user is removed from the VA User Profile form, as well as from user lookup lists and specific database tables. In addition, the system creates a record in the HQMA (HQ Master Audit) table. You can view this data in the HQ Audit Detail report.

To delete a user with the VA User Delete form:

  1. Open the VA User Delete form.
  2. In the User to be Deleted field, enter the user that you want to delete or press F4 to select a user from a list.
  3. Click the Delete button to delete the selected user.

    Once you have deleted the user, you can also delete the SQL Server login. For more information, see Delete Users from SQL Server.