Share a Saved Work Center

You can share a saved Work Center so that other users can apply it to their application windows.

You can share a saved Work Center so that other users can apply it to their application windows.

Users can apply your shared work center to their application windows using the "load work center" feature in Work Centers. If your company has implemented inquiry security (in VA Inquiry Security), users can only see the inquiries on the work center to which they have access. If a user changes the work center to meet their needs, the changes are not updated to the saved work center, even if they save the changed work center. The system stores saved work centers by user.

Viewpoint Administration > Programs >VA Work Center Library

  1. From the main menu, select Viewpoint Administration > Programs >VA Work Center Library. Click on the Grid tab.
  2. Highlight the row for the Work Center to share.
  3. In the Shared With column, select Public.

    The Work Center is now available for other users to add to their application windows.