Delete Craft Templates
You can delete craft templates from the system using the PR Template Delete form, which is accessed from PR Templates.
When deleting a craft template, you can delete a template in its entirety or you can delete only selected crafts from the template. Regardless of which option you choose, the system will delete craft/class information from the PR Craft Template and PR Craft Class Template forms (this includes all tabs on both form). If you choose to delete the entire template, the system will delete information from PR Templates.
The following information details how to delete craft templates.
- Locate the template in PR Templates.
- Select . The system displays the PR Template Delete form.
- Enter the template you wish to delete craft/class information from in the Template field. Press F4 for a list of templates. If the template you select is currently assigned to a job(s), a message displays in red.
- Select the appropriate delete option: All Crafts and Craft Template or Selected Craft. If you select Selected Craft, the system enables the Craft field.
- If you are deleting a specific craft from the template, enter the craft number in the Craft field. Press F4 for a list of crafts associated with the template.
- Click Delete.
- If the template is associated with a job, the system displays a warning. Click Yes to continue. The system deletes the specified craft/class/template information.
- If you deleted a template, or associated information, that was associated with a job, you will need to manually remove the template from the job (Craft Template field, JC Jobs, PR Info tab).