About Deleting Maintenance Groups

You can delete maintenance groups whenever necessary.

However, due to the amount of information that can be set up for a maintenance group (linked groups, item detail, and parts), you may receive a series of messages warning you about the detail you will be deleting. If you elect to continue, the maintenance group and all of its related data will be deleted. Maintenance groups linked to a deleted maintenance group will not be deleted; only the link is removed.