About Meter Grid Updates
If you choose the Meter Grid Update method (below grid), you must specify whether to Delete or Recalculate the transactions in the grid.
- Delete - Permanently deletes all meter readings in the grid. If using this option, make sure only the transactions you want deleted are showing in the grid.
- Recalculate - If you select this option, you must then specify one of the following adjustment types:
- 1-New Meter Reading
- 2-Adjust Meter Reading
- 3-New Replaced Meter Reading
- 4-Adjust Replaced Meter Reading
Options 1 and 3 allow you to enter the new meter reading in the Meter field. The new reading will be applied to the first entry in the grid; all subsequent entries will be adjusted accordingly.
Options 2 and 4 allow you to specify an 'adjustment' amount (negative or positive) in the Meter field. The amount entered will be added to or subtracted from all readings in the grid.
Once you have entered the new reading or adjustment amount, click the Preview button to review the changes—this step is highly recommended, since you cannot undo changes once they are implemented. While in preview mode, you have the option to manually make changes where necessary or to undo the changes and start over. Once you are sure all changes are accurate, click the Update Meter Readings button to update the meters as indicated.