Update a Trip's Status

You can use the Dispatch Board to update the status of a trip any time during the progress of the trip

The system automatically assigns a trip status of 0-Open to all new trips. You can change this status at any time during the progress of the trip.
  1. Open SM Dispatch Board and select the Dispatch Board to work with.
  2. In the calendar pane, right-click on the desired trip.
  3. Select Notified, Accepted, En Route, Arrived, In Progress, or Completed from the context menu. The Trip Date Picker window displays.
  4. Select Notified, In Progress, or Completed from the context menu. The Trip Date Picker window displays.
  5. The date and time fields in the Trip Date Picker pop-up differ depending on the status you selected, and automatically default the system date and time. Accept the defaults or change the date/time as follows:
    • If you selected Notified, use the Date Notified and Time Notified fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected Accepted, use the Date Accepted and Time Accepted fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected En Route, use the Date En Route and Time En Route fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected Arrived, use the Date Arrived and Time Arrived fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected In Progress, use the Date in Progress and Time in Progress fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected Completed, use the Date Completed and Time Completed fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected Notified, use the Date Notified and Time Notified fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected In Progress, use the Date in Progress and Time in Progress fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    • If you selected Completed, use the Date Completed and Time Completed fields to enter or select the new date and time, respectively.
    Note: To change the time for any status, click on the Hours or Minutes and enter the new hours or minutes (in 24-hour format) or use the up/down arrows to the right. Hours and Minutes must be changed independently.